Skip to content Skip to navigation

Search Committee


Hiring Official

Gabriel Lopez, Vice President for Research

Chair and Co-Chair

Andrew Shreve, Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering, Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering
Sudhakar Prasad, Associate Chair of Graduate Affairs, Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Search Committee Members

Ganesh Balakrishna, Associate Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Daniel Feezell, Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Terefe Habteyes, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Meeko Oishi, Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mansoor Sheik-Bahae, Distinguished Professor, Physics & Astronomy, General Chair, Optical Science & Engineering

Search Coordinator

Emily Ballo, Strategic Support Manager, Office of the Vice President for Research

Committee Contact Information

The University of New Mexico
Scholes Hall Room 327
MSC 05 3480
1 University of New Mexico
Phone: (505) 277-0552